ITS 2015

Tällä palstalla keskustellaan eri sääntöjen toteutuksesta, tulkinnoista sekä mahdollisista ongelmatilanteista.
Avatar
Dr. Icchan
Viestit: 3104
Liittynyt: Ti 28.07.2009 21:51
Paikkakunta: PK-seutu
Viesti:

ITS 2015

Viesti Kirjoittaja Dr. Icchan » Ke 11.03.2015 16:56

Viralliset vastaukset ITS 2015 epäselvyyksiin:
http://infinitytheforums.com/forum/inde ... ntry624566

Quote
2. Beacon Race, p. 20: 1 pt for each seized beacon, up to four for both players. Do only the first 4 beacons seized count (maybe the last 4 instead?)


Only the first four. That means that if one player seizes 3 Beacons and his opponen seizes 1 more, nobody will count any more seized beacons.

Quote
4. Coffin Raiders, p. 30: The 12" mark on the upper right corner of the map appears to be incorrect. The text says that it should be 8" based on the left side's mark.


Yes, it's incorrect. We'll fix it in a new version of the document.

Quote
5. Supremacy, p. 38: "Hack a console (1Objective Point)" is per console, per the additional rules on p. 39.


Yes, it's 1 Objective Point for each Hacked Console.

Quote
6. Supremacy, p. 39: What happens if a console is destroyed (which I assume is possible because they have a profile)? Can OPs still be gained from having hacked it before its destruction?


Yes. The Objective Points are gained immediately after Hacking the Consoles, so the players still keep the points even if that Console is destroyed afterwards.

Quote
7. Classified Objective - Sabotage, p. 46: When must the player choose the target scenery piece?


The player must choose the scenery piece after the Initiative Roll is made, but before any player begins his deployment.

Quote
8. Classified Objective - Test Run, p. 46: Is the exclusion of repairing isolation/disabled/etc. intentional? Assumed yes.


Yes, it is.

Quote
9. Classified Objective - HVT: Designation, p. 46: Can the player satisfy the objective with one FO success and one Spotlight success?


Yes.

Quote
10. Nimbus Zone, pp 41-42: The text describes the consoles as offset from the board edge by 12" while the map appears to offset them by 8". Which is correct (I would go with the map)?


The text is right. We'll fix the map in the next document version.

Quote
11. Classified Objective - Secure HVT, p. 45: What happens if an involuntary explode takes out the HVT? Which player loses?


In that situation, the player who controls the exploding miniature would lose, because he put that miniature next to the HVT knowing it could kill him.
Viimeksi muokannut Dr. Icchan, To 12.03.2015 16:31. Yhteensä muokattu 1 kertaa.

Avatar
Dr. Icchan
Viestit: 3104
Liittynyt: Ti 28.07.2009 21:51
Paikkakunta: PK-seutu
Viesti:

Re: ITS 2015

Viesti Kirjoittaja Dr. Icchan » To 12.03.2015 00:47

http://infinitytheforums.com/forum/inde ... ntry624585

Quote
If a Burst 2 (or higher) FO attack gets two successes, does that fulfil the Classified or do both successes need to be from separate Orders/troopers?


Yes, two successes from a Burst 2 (or higher) FO attack, fulfil the Classified Objective.

(Sorry for the confusion, I got lost in translation :P)
Viimeksi muokannut Dr. Icchan, To 12.03.2015 16:31. Yhteensä muokattu 1 kertaa.

Der Dexter
Viestit: 3697
Liittynyt: To 22.08.2002 22:54
Paikkakunta: Leppävaara

Re: ITS 2015

Viesti Kirjoittaja Der Dexter » To 12.03.2015 07:52

entäs jos engagee explodaavalla napilla, ja vastustaja laittaa sen HVT:n lähelle, ja tappaa sen triggeröiden expin, kuka silloin häviää?
Aliquando Insanire Iucundum Est

"One by one, only the good die young, they're only flying too close to the sun"-Queen
In memoriam 31.12 2009

Avatar
M0ca
Viestit: 699
Liittynyt: Ke 11.05.2011 13:58
Paikkakunta: Helsinki

Re: ITS 2015

Viesti Kirjoittaja M0ca » To 12.03.2015 08:01

Der Dexter kirjoitti:entäs jos engagee explodaavalla napilla, ja vastustaja laittaa sen HVT:n lähelle, ja tappaa sen triggeröiden expin, kuka silloin häviää?
Vastuu on aina räjähtävän modellin omistajalla.

Avatar
Dr. Icchan
Viestit: 3104
Liittynyt: Ti 28.07.2009 21:51
Paikkakunta: PK-seutu
Viesti:

Re: ITS 2015

Viesti Kirjoittaja Dr. Icchan » To 12.03.2015 16:30

http://infinitytheforums.com/forum/inde ... ntry625257

Quote
13. Biotechvore, p. 32 etc: Does Confused Deployment have any effect on AD1 or AD2? As written it does not.


Yes, Confused Deployment affects every level of Airborne Deployment. We'll fix the text to make it clear in a future version of the document.

Quote
14. Beaconland, p. 26: What happens when a specialist with a never-activated beacon dies? Does the beacon disappear with him (this is my assumption)? What happens when a model picks up an activated beacon? Does it deactivate? Does it matter if the beacon is yours or your opponent's? What happens to the beacon if that model dies or recamos?


As stated by the scenario rules (emphasis mine): "The Beacon Marker must always be kept on the table, even if the miniature carrying it passes to a Null state."

So, Beacons have to be represented on the table from the very beginning, even before the Specialist Troops deploy the Beacons for the first time.

When a troop carrying a Beacon dies (Dead is one of the Null states), simply leave the Beacon on the table, where the troop died. As the troop carrying the Beacon did not Activate the Beacon, it remains inactive, but any troop can get into base to base contact with the Beacon and take it.

When a troop picks up an Activated Beacon, it remains active and still counts as activated for the player who activated it, even if the troop carrying the Beacon belongs to another player. If the game ends in that situation, the Beacon will still count as an Activated Beacon for the player who activated it.

Also, as stated by the scenario rules, it's not possible to use any Special Skill, piece of Equipment, etc. to turn the troop into a Marker while carrying a Beacon: "Only figures and not Markers (Camo, Impersonation, Holoechoes…) can carry the Beacons."

Avatar
Dr. Icchan
Viestit: 3104
Liittynyt: Ti 28.07.2009 21:51
Paikkakunta: PK-seutu
Viesti:

Re: ITS 2015

Viesti Kirjoittaja Dr. Icchan » To 27.08.2015 21:13

ITS 2015 skenupdf sai päivityksen ja Nimbus Zoneen tehtiin muutoksia. Nyt antennit voi tuhota jo ensimmäisellä vuorolla. Jaaha, en tiedä onkohan se yhtään hyvä muutos. Pahimmillaan eka pelaaja voi sekä disconnectaa yhden antennin ja tuhota loput kolme ja saada 3 pistettä heti, ilman että toisella pelaajalla on mitään mahdollisuutta estää sitä.

Der Dexter
Viestit: 3697
Liittynyt: To 22.08.2002 22:54
Paikkakunta: Leppävaara

Re: ITS 2015

Viesti Kirjoittaja Der Dexter » To 27.08.2015 23:37

juu, on se hyvä että heitellään pelin alussa voitosta samantien noppaa, niin voi sit keskittyy juomaan bissee seuraavat 2 tuntia...

ei ole vissiin nyt ihan loppuun asti mietitty näitä juttuja taasen...
Aliquando Insanire Iucundum Est

"One by one, only the good die young, they're only flying too close to the sun"-Queen
In memoriam 31.12 2009

Vastaa Viestiin

Palaa sivulle “CB: Säännöt”